Life is hard when you’re broke.

I’ve been away for a while, dealing with the stresses of life.

I have three days left at my job and no idea how I am paying for my schooling. I am waiting on my FAFSA to go through, but I need loans, and apparently no one wants to give money to someone without a cosigner.

Which I get. With the recession, tons of banks lost money when people defaulted on their loans. But for people like me, people who want to get their education, people that strive to work hard and can’t get help from their family, it sucks.

Apparently the only loans I can get have a 200% interest rate (and this is no joke). I am struggling. I am stressed, and depressed. 

Life is hard, I’ve always known that. I’ve been through bullying, the loss of loved ones, but now I feel like I’m going to have to give up on my dreams and it hurts.

 

Leave a Reply

